Beatrix Potter (1866-1943)


  • The Tale of Peter Rabbit (1901)
  • The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin (1903)
  • The Tailor of Gloucester (1903)
  • The Tale of Benjamin Bunny (1904)
  • The Tale of Two Bad Mice (1904)
  • The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle (1905)
  • The Tale of the Pie and the Patty-Pan (1905)
  • The Tale of Mr. Jeremy Fisher (1906)
  • The Story of a Fierce Bad Rabbit (1906)
  • The Story of Miss Moppet (1906)
  • The Tale of Tom Kitten (1907)
  • The Tale of Jemima Puddle-Duck (1908)
  • The Tale of Samuel Whiskers or, The Roly-Poly Pudding (1908)
  • The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies (1909)
  • The Tale of Ginger and Pickles (1909)
  • The Tale of Mrs. Tittlemouse (1910)
  • The Tale of Timmy Tiptoes (1911)
  • The Tale of Mr. Tod (1912)
  • The Tale of Pigling Bland (1913)
  • The Tale of Johnny Town-Mouse (1918)
  • The Tale of Little Pig Robinson (1930)


Works by Beatrix Potter at Project Gutenberg

Beatrix Potter Collection (digitized images from the Free Library of Philadelphia)

Beatrix Potter online feature at the University of Pittsburgh School of Information Sciences

The Beatrix Potter Society, UK

Collection of Potter materials at Victoria and Albert Museum

World of Peter Rabbit: A website maintained by Potter’s first publisher Frederick Warne & Co.