Diane Ackerman (1948-)


  • Bats: Shadows in the Night (1985)
  • Monk Seal Hideaway (1995)
  • Animal Sense, illustrated by Peter Sis (2003)
  • A Natural History of the Senses (1990)
  • The Moon by Whale Light: And Other Adventures Among Bats, Penguins, Crocodilians, and Whales (1991)
  • A Natural History of Love (1994)
  • Dawn Light: Dancing with Cranes and Other Ways to Start the Day (2009)
  • The Human Age: The World Shaped by Us (2014)


Official Website:

Diana Ackerman: Natural talent

Catching up with Diane Ackerman, author of “The Zookeeper’s Wife” https://www.nyswritersinstitute.org/post/catching-up-with-diane-ackerman-author-of-the-zookeeper-s-wife